Having trouble receiving FOX 17? Click here:

2015 Division 3-4 AP All-State Football Honors

This is an archived article and the information in the article may be outdated. Please look at the time stamp on the story to see when it was last updated.

The 2015 Associated Press Division 3-4 All-State football team, which is selected by a statewide panel of Michigan sports writers:



Josh Ross, Orchard Lake St. Mary’s, Junior



Omar Salih, Detroit Cesar Chavez, Senior

Pat Naughton, Comstock Park, Senior



Isaiah Miller, Edwardsburg, Senior

Mitch Meger, Tecumseh, Senior

Forrest Jackson, Marshall, Senior

Darius Perisee, Zeeland West, Senior



Nick Turowski, Comstock Park, Senior

Nick Vondra, Mason, Senior

Khylin Barton, Zeeland East, Senior

Jalen Martin, Harper Woods Chandler Park, Senior



Zach VanValkenburg, Zeeland West, Senior

Cameron Kolwich, Orchard Lake St. Mary’s, Senior

Johnathan Berghorst, Zeeland East, Junior

Ty McTaggert, Chelsea, Senior

Heath Williams, East Lansing, Senior

Kyle Sassack, Pontiac Notre Dame Prep, Junior

Jeremiah Tyler, Detroit Country Day, Senior



Josh Ross, Orchard Lake St. Mary’s, Junior

Hunter Buczkowski, Mount Pleasant, Senior

Luke Adams, Pontiac Notre Dame Prep, Junior

Loren Sauve, Trenton, Senior



Alonzo McCoy, Redford Thurston, Senior

Chris Bergin, Detroit Country Day, Junior

John Wixson, Remus Chippewa Hills, Senior



John Kwiecinski, Orchard Lake St. Mary’s, Senior



Will Nagel, DeWitt, Junior



Noah Sargent, Flint Powers, Senior

KJ Hamler, Orchard Lake St. Mary’s, Junior



Elliot Uzelac, Benton Harbor


Special Mention (nominees receiving two or more votes from the voting panel)

CJ Otteman, Zeeland East; Brent Murray, Petoskey; Dominic Forbes, Grand Rapids Catholic Central; Monterio Smith, Comstock Park; Tre Gray, Niles; Drew Couturier, Allendale; Rob Boughton, Haslett; Nate Umler, Allendale; Trent Hillger, Lake Fenton; Keegan Golder, Grand Rapids Forest Hills Eastern; Brendan Oosse, East Grand Rapids; Cortez Gray, Milan; Jared Mika, Grand Rapids Catholic Central; JD Ross, DeWitt; Austen Cooper, Parma Western; Jake Bushu, Stevensville-Lakeshore; Sean Akins, St. Joseph; Austin Taggert, Dowagiac.



John Kocher and Jim Bishop, Richmond


Honorable Mention (nominees receiving one or no votes from the voting panel)

Justin Doyle, Alma; Jarrett VanHavel, Mason; Jake Tahaney, Haslett; Michael Lynn III, Lansing Sexton; Tristain Stewart, Sturgis; Steve Mann, Detroit Country Day; Tyler Santangelo, Cranbrook-Kingswood; Shamond Halbert, Flint Northwestern; Patrick Czarnecki, Trenton; Joe Ens, Grand Rapids Catholic Central; Jack Clark, Grand Rapids Forest Hills Eastern; Kristen Valliere, Bay City John Glenn; Steven Linton, St. Johns; Ryan Ellul, Marysville; Marcus Matiere-Bey, Flint Southwestern Academy; Ryan Young, Linden; Christopher Dennis, Detroit Northwestern Collegiate Prep; DJ Griffin, Harper Woods Chandler Park; Obie Ricumstrict, Mt. Pleasant; Evan Conn, DeWitt; Liam Adams, Sturgis; Patrick Burmeister, Marquette; Jordan Brewer, St. Joseph; Eric Hildebrand, Goodrich; Landin Mitchell, Goodrich; Spencer Mort, Corunna; Blake Roe, Haslett; Kyle Augustine, Gaylord; Sean Fitzgerald, Mount Pleasant; Brandon Martinez, DeWitt; Deron Irving-Bey, Flint Southwestern Academy; Dalton Adams, Goodrich; Anderson Muenzer, Lake Fenton; Daurel Tolbert, Flint Powers; Logan Poll, Lake Odessa Lakewood; George Gillespie, Romulus; Case Overweg, Hudsonville Unity Christian; Ryan Cornejo, Alma; Levi Six, Fruitport; Taylor Jackson, Corunna; Landon Pelham, Tecumseh; Tanner Motz, St. Johns; Chris Upright, Marshall; Sam DeMeester, Coldwater; Hunter Viau, Escanaba; Andrew Hamel, Richmond; Mike MacLean, Detroit Country Day; Jayson O’Mara, Lake Odessa Lakewood; Nate Berrelez, Allen Park; Kingsley Enchukew, Romulus; David Williams, Holland Christian; BJ Powell, East Lansing; Dante Razzano, Edwardsburg; Michael Clifford, East Grand Rapids; Luke Beckhusen, Coldwater; Kalebb Perry, Mount Pleasant; Steele Fortress, Parma Western; Brevan Bender, Alma; Matthew Meagher, DeWitt.



Kyle Robinson, Corunna; Nick Boucher, Lake Odessa Lakewood.


Voting panel: Bill Broderick, Battle Creek Enquirer; James Cook, Traverse City Record-Eagle; Dave Goricki, The Detroit News; Brian Calloway, Lansing State Journal; Steve Kaminski, MLive.com-The Grand Rapids Press; Mark Opfermann, MLive.com-The Muskegon Chronicle; George Pohly, The Macomb Daily (Mount Clemens); Eric Woodyard, MLive.com-The Flint Journal; Dan Chalk, Midland Daily News; Jason Schmitt, The Oakland Press.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

Notice: you are using an outdated browser. Microsoft does not recommend using IE as your default browser. Some features on this website, like video and images, might not work properly. For the best experience, please upgrade your browser.