Having trouble receiving FOX 17? Click here:

11 apply to become next 2nd Ward Commissioner

This is an archived article and the information in the article may be outdated. Please look at the time stamp on the story to see when it was last updated.
Grand Rapids skyline

GRAND RAPIDS, Mich. – Eleven residents of the 2nd Ward of Grand Rapids have applied to be the next City Commissioner.

The commission seat became open when 2nd Ward Commissioner Rosalynn Bliss was elected Mayor of Grand Rapids.  The City Commission will conduct a series of initial interviews with the candidates at the January 26 meeting.  The top three will participate in a Town Hall meeting on February 1.

The eleven applicants are:

  • John A. George
  • Joseph D. Jones
  • Terrence P. McGee
  • William A. Mohr
  • Stephanie L. Mull
  • James R. Rinck
  • Jared T. Secor
  • Tamara J. VandenBerg
  • Robert VanRavenswaay
  • Michael C. Zalewski


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

1 Comment

Notice: you are using an outdated browser. Microsoft does not recommend using IE as your default browser. Some features on this website, like video and images, might not work properly. For the best experience, please upgrade your browser.