Smart Shopper: Cyber Monday deals, steals and suggestions

West Michigan is currently getting pummeled with snow which leaves many feeling like they don’t want to go out and shop. Guess what? It’s Cyber Monday, meaning you can snuggle up to your computer, smart phone, tablet etc.

While you are busy shopping for Aunt Sally’s sweater, don’t forget to check out travel deals for yourself. Also, I have mixed in some deals that are exclusive to West Michigan, too.

I want to pass along some deals, but also a couple of things to keep in mind according to BestBlackFriday.com.

1.) Never pay shipping! Why would you ruin a good deal, the site suggest, by having to pay shipping? With that said places like Target, offering free two-day shipping with no minimum. Best Buy also offering free standard shipping with no minimum. You don’t have to be an Amazon Prime member to take advantage of free shipping.

2.) Apple Store: While it once offered decent deals on Black Friday and Cyber Monday, the Apple Store now bundles free gift cards when you purchase older-model items at full price. A bunch of other stores, including Walmart and Amazon, have deals on more recent Apple products, so we recommend third-party retailers instead of the Apple Store.

3.) Buy toys in December: We all get excited to mark everyone off of our list, but BestBlackFriday.com says hold off until closer to roughly December 10 and you should be able to save even more. Do not wait too long, however, because the site sees the sweet spot to buy toys from around December 10 through December 18. Keep in mind, if you shop any later and you may find most of the good toys are already sold out.

Good deals for Cyber Monday!

Target.com is offering 15 percent off thousands of regularly and sale priced items. Use your Target REDcard and receive an additional 5 percent off.

Kohls.com : For the first time ever, Kohl’s will allow you to earn $15 for every $50 spent! Sure, you won’t save big on today’s purchase, but you will have free money to spend in the near future.

Here are a list of popular ads:

Academy Sports Cyber Monday Ad – https://bestblackfriday.com/ads/academy-sports-cyber-monday

Amazon Cyber Monday Ad – https://bestblackfriday.com/ads/amazon-cyber-monday

Apple Store Cyber Monday Ad – https://bestblackfriday.com/ads/apple-store-cyber-monday

Best Buy Cyber Monday Ad – https://bestblackfriday.com/ads/best-buy-cyber-monday

Big Lots

Carter’s

Claire’s Cyber Monday Ad – https://bestblackfriday.com/ads/claires-cyber-monday

Costco Cyber Monday Ad  – https://bestblackfriday.com/ads/costco-cyber-monday

Dell Cyber Monday Ad – https://bestblackfriday.com/ads/dell-cyber-monday

eBay Cyber Monday Ad – https://bestblackfriday.com/ads/ebay-cyber-monday

GameStop Cyber Monday Ad – https://bestblackfriday.com/ads/gamestop-cyber-monday

Grand Rapid Ballet

HP Cyber Monday Ad – https://bestblackfriday.com/ads/hp-cyber-monday

JCPenney Cyber Monday Ad – https://bestblackfriday.com/ads/jcpenney-cyber-monday

Kay Jewelers Cyber Monday Ad – https://bestblackfriday.com/ads/kay-jewelers-black-friday

Kohl’s Cyber Monday Ad – https://bestblackfriday.com/ads/kohls-cyber-monday

Lenovo Cyber Monday Ad – https://bestblackfriday.com/ads/lenovo-black-friday

Lowe’s Cyber Monday Ad – https://bestblackfriday.com/ads/lowes-black-friday

Macy’s Cyber Monday Ad – https://bestblackfriday.com/ads/macys-cyber-monday

New York & Company Cyber Monday Ad  – https://bestblackfriday.com/ads/new-york-and-company-black-friday/page-18#ad_view

Nordstrom Cyber Monday Ad  – https://bestblackfriday.com/ads/nordstrom-black-friday

Office Depot & OfficeMax Cyber Monday Ad – https://bestblackfriday.com/ads/office-depot-officemax-cyber-monday

Old Navy Cyber Monday Ad – https://bestblackfriday.com/ads/old-navy-black-friday/page-3#ad_view

REI Cyber Monday Ad – https://bestblackfriday.com/ads/rei-cyber-monday

Sam’s Club Cyber Monday Ad – https://bestblackfriday.com/ads/sams-club-cyber-monday

Shutterfly

Staples Cyber Monday Ad – https://bestblackfriday.com/ads/staples-cyber-monday

Toy City by Party City Cyber Monday Ad – https://bestblackfriday.com/ads/toy-city-black-friday

Under Armour Outlet

Urban Institute of Contemporary Arts

Victoria’s Secret Cyber Monday Ad – https://bestblackfriday.com/ads/victorias-secret-cyber-monday

Walmart Cyber Monday Ad – https://bestblackfriday.com/ads/walmart-cyber-monday

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s