Seattle Seahawks Win Super Bowl XLVIII

East Rutherford, NJ — From the first play, it was just the Seattle Seahawks’ night.

The Denver Broncos let a bad snap turn into a safety to open Super Bowl XVLIII and the Seahawks scored in almost every way imaginable in a 43-8 drubbing of the Broncos to win the franchise’s first-ever championship.

Seattle scored on that safety and two Steve Hauschka field goals to start the game, then got touchdowns with a Marshawn Lynch run, a Malcolm Smith interception return, a Percy Harvin kickoff return to start the second half, and two Russell Wilson passes to Jermaine Kearse and Doug Baldwin.

Peyton Manning – who was named the NFL MVP for a fifth time on Saturday – threw for 280 yards, a touchdown and two interceptions while under constant pressure from the league’s top-ranked defense.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s